« Newsroom

02/03/15

SHARE  Facebooktwittermailby feather

Veterans Services Session Schedule

Connecting veterans and military families with the work and support they need.

Goodwill’s Veterans Services Program provides free services to help veterans and military families find meaningful employment and financial stability through free employment assistance services, including career assessment, planning and coaching, job skills training, resume preparation, job placement, career readiness certification and more.

Goodwill invites military veterans and their families to learn more about the opportunities available through its Veterans Services Program by attending one of the following information sessions:

Buncombe County:
By appointment.
Goodwill Career Center
1616 Patton Avenue, Asheville NC 28806
Contact: Matthew Davis, mtdavis@goodwillnwnc.org or (828) 298-9023

Catawba County:
Wednesdays, 9 a.m.
Goodwill Career Connections Center
837 Conover Boulevard West, Conover NC 28613
Contact: Sandy Williams, swilliams@goodwillnwnc.org or (828) 466-2346

Davidson County:
Walk-ins welcome.
Goodwill Career Connections Center
719 West Center Street, Lexington NC 27292
Contact: Janice Richardson, jrichardson@goodwillnwnc.org or (336) 236-8023

Forsyth County:
Wednesdays, 9 a.m.
Goodwill Career Center
2701 University Parkway, Winston-Salem NC 27105
Contact: Sandy Jolley at sjolley@goodwillnwnc.org or Michelle Bulla, dbulla@goodwillnwnc.org, (336) 724-3625 x1212

Iredell County:
By appointment; walk-ins welcome.
Goodwill Career Center
124 Fourth Crescent Place, Statesville NC 28625
Contact: Todd Holmes, tholmes@goodwillnwnc.org or (704) 873-5005 x1413

Rowan County:
Walk-ins welcome.
Goodwill Career Connections Center
1923 South Main Street, Salisbury NC 28114
Contact: Donna Tillman, dtillman@goodwillnwnc.org or Keven Yates, kyates@goodwillnwnc.org, (704) 638-6434

Surry County (Elkin):
Walk-ins welcome.
Goodwill Career Connections Center
1457 N. Bridge Street, Elkin NC 28621
Contact: Alyson Sprinkle, asprinkle@goodwillnwnc.org or (336) 526-2144

Surry County (Mt. Airy and Pilot Mountain):
By appointment. Contact Janet Carlton at jcarlton@goodwillnwnc.org or (336) 526-2144

Wilkes County:
By appointment; walk-ins welcome
Goodwill Career Connections Center
1821 US Hwy 421, Wilkesboro NC 28697
Contact: Lisa Barlow, lbarlow@goodwillnwnc.org or (336) 667-0889

 

Operation: GoodJobs

Goodwill and the Walmart Foundation have partnered in Operation: GoodJobs, a national program that helps veterans and their families find meaningful work and gain financial stability. Operation: GoodJobs is expected to serve more than 4,000 veterans and military family members across the country by providing the tools and resources they need to achieve their educational, career and financial goals. Through Operation: GoodJobs, veterans and their immediate family members can get free assistance with career assessment, planning and coaching; job skills training; resume preparation; job placement; career readiness certification and more.

Operation: GoodJobs is a national partnership between Goodwill and the Walmart Foundation that provides free services to help veterans and military families find meaningful employment and financial stability through free employment assistance services, including career assessment, planning and coaching, job skills training, resume preparation, job placement, career readiness certification and more. It is open to veterans, active duty and reserve service members, military spouses and adult children dependents residing with service member, with particular focus on female veterans and post-9/11 veterans.

Email or call (336) 724-3625 ext. 1212 to learn more.